The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

Hey everyone!
Today, I am doing the Anonymous Bookaholic tag. I was tagged to do this a while back by the lovely Ellie @ Read to Ramble. Thank you for the tag Ellie, and I’m sorry it has taken me so long to get to it! If you haven’t already, go check out her blog, you’ll love it.


1 – What do you like about buying new books?

New books just make me really happy. I get so excited about new books, because it gives me something to look forward to.

2 – How often do you buy new books?

I’ve actually been extremely good recently, and haven’t bought any new books! I tend to buy new books as and when there is one that I want.

3 – Bookstore or online book shopping: which do you prefer?

BOOKSTORE! I love browsing, and it’s a little more difficult to do that online. I also love supporting local bookstores.

4 – Do you have a favourite bookshop?

A little local one that opened a few weeks before the first lockdown (such unlucky timing), it’s called Dial Lane Books, and it is fantastic!

5 – Do you pre-order books?

I do, especially ones by my auto-buy authors.

6 – Do you have a monthly buying limit?

Nope. Like I said, I buy books as and when I want them. But recently I am trying to cut down how many I buy, because the unread books on my shelves are screaming at me to read them.

7 – How big is your wishlist?

Lets just not talk about it… hahaha!

8 – Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own right now?

3? only 3? that’s a hard one! Okay, I’ll go for:

  • the Taschen Bibliotheca Universalis hardback of Van Gogh – The Complete Paintings
  • Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton – the new Folio Society edition
  • Pompeii by Mary Beard – the Folio Society edition

I’m Tagging:

4 thoughts on “The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started