Ultimate Blog Tour: Man Down by James Goodhand

Hey everyone!
Today is my stop on the ultimate blog tour for Man Down by James Goodhand. I am excited to be sharing a spotlight post with you all, so you can learn a little about the book!

A massive thank you to @The_WriteReads, and @PenguinPlatform for allowing me to be a part of the tour.


Title: Man Down
Author: James Goodhand
Release Date: 3rd March 2022
Page Count: 391
Genre: YA Thriller/Drama
Publisher: Penguin
Buy It Here (affiliate link): Amazon UKWaterstonesBook Depository

Book Blurb:

Will Parks needs to man up.

A man stands. A man fights. A man bleeds.

These are the first lessons you learn in a town where girls are objects, words are weak and fists do the talking.

Will’s more at home in the classroom than the gym, and the most important woman in his life is his gran. So how can a boy who’s always backed away from a fight become the hero who saves the day?

Because a disaster is coming. One that Will can prevent. But only if he learns the most important lesson of all: sometimes to step up, you have to man down. 
A searingly powerful exploration of toxic masculinity, perfect for fans of Juno Dawson or They Both Die at the End.


About The Author:

James lives in Surrey with his wife and newborn son.

He took up writing three years ago. A mechanic by day, much of his work has been written at an oil stained workbench whilst ignoring a queue of broken cars in need of his attention.

James is also a keen musician, regularly gigging as a rhythm & blues pianist.

James’ debut YA novel, Last Lesson, tackling teen mental illness and toxic masculinity, was published in spring 2020 by Penguin Random House Children’s.

YOU CAN FIND JAMES HERE:
Twitter, Instagram, GoodReads


Disclaimer: My posts often include affiliate links, which means that I receive a small commission for any purchase made through my links, but with no extra charge to you. Thank you for supporting me and my blog.

2 thoughts on “Ultimate Blog Tour: Man Down by James Goodhand

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: